mizuno logo
Northern Lights QualifierCamps, Clinics & LessonsPower League & May EventsPlayers & Parents SectionJanuary Thaw Tournament12s CupAAU Super RegionalCombine Info
° 2015 Schedules
° 2015 Teams
° 2015 Coaches
° Office Contact
° Committed / Uncommitted Players.
° Previous Seasons
° Club History
° Alumni
° Award of Excellence
° 14-15 Tryout Information

The #1 Elite Junior Volleyball Training Program in Minnesota

Join us on Facebook at Northern Lights Junior Volleyball.

{short description of image}

Pictures taken this entire year are now posted on our new photo website by CrossCourt Images

January 28 - Jan Thaw Setup

Set has gone well, we only need 181 & 182 to come complete the set up this evening. 18 Black & 18 Red should not come to set up, you may go practice tonight.

December 16-23, 2014 Northern Lights Amsterdam Trip

From December 16-23 Northern Lights will be in Amsterdam Netherlands playing in a Christmas tournament with our 16-2 team.

Holiday 4's Playdate

All Northern Lights alumni who graduated from the club as seniors are invited to attend our annual Holiday 4's playdate on Saturday December 27, from 6-8pm.

Its a great time to see some of your former Northern Lights teammates, and also a chance to meet and play with our current players.

Current players and staff are welcome to come and work off those Christmas Dinners!

We look forward to seeing you!

Northern Lights Tryouts completed and a new season is underway!

Congratulations the 335 players who were selected to play for one the Northern Lights 33 teams this year. We are looking forward to a great season with all of you.

Congratulations to Samantha Swenson, 2014 Baden Ms. Volleyball

Congratulations to Samantha Swenson who was selected by the MN Coaches Association as the 2014 Ms. Volleyball. Samantha plays for Hopkins High School. Last year she played for NL 18-1 and will be heading to college at the U of M this winter.

November 5, 2014 - Congratulations to "All State" Players

Northern Lights would like to extend our congratulations to all of the High School Players in Minnesota who were selected for the MN Coaches Association All State teams. 15 players from Northern Lights were at the banquet and received their award, they are:

Payton Nutter Bethleham Academy Class A - All State
Hannah Angeli Hill Murray Class AA - All State
Erin Fallert Concordia Class AA - All State
Makenzie Henne Jordan Class AA - All State
Brittany Luethmers Prior Lake Class AAA - All State
Lauren Mattison Eden Prairie Class AAA - All State
Brittany McLean Rosemount Class AAA - All State
Elizabeth Mohr Eden Prairie Class AAA - All State
Callie Schapekahm Eagan Class AAA - All State
Lara Schultz Prior Lake Class AAA - All State
Samantha Swenson Hopkins Class AAA - All State
Jessica Wolf Waconia Class AAA - All State
Haley Kauth Roseville Class AAA - Honorable Mention
Jasmyn Martin Hopkins Class AAA - Honorable Mention
Jade Tingelhoff Lakeville South Class AAA - Honorable Mention

November 5, 2014 - Congrats to Star Tribune & Pioneer Press "All Metro" Players

Minneapolis Star Tribune 2014 Metro Volleyball Player of Year.

Samantha Swenson

Northern Lights would also like to extend our congratulations to the 14 Northern Lights Players who were selected to either the Star Tribune All Metro Teams and/or the Pioneer Press All Metro teams.

Brie Orr Eagan Star Tribune & Pioneer Press
Callie Schapekahm Eagan Star Tribune & Pioneer Press
Ashley Bruegemann Eden Prairie Star Tribune
Abby Ihrke Eden Prairie Star Tribune
Elizabeth Mohr Eden Prairie Star Tribune
Samantha Swenson Hopkins Star Tribune
Jade Tingelhoff Lakeville South Pioneer Press
Brittany Luethmers Prior Lake Star Tribune
Lara Schultz Prior Lake Star Tribune
Brittany McLean Rosemount Star Tribune & Pioneer Press
Hailey Kauth Roseville Star Tribune
Breanna Maloney Roseville Pioneer Press
Lauryn Sobasky St. Croix Lutheran Pioneer Press
Jessica Wolf Waconia Star Tribune

November 2, 2014 - Congratulations to State Tournament Participants

Northern Lights would like to congratulate the 24 players from the club who qualified for the Minnesota High School State Tournament. Have a great tournament!

Mary Campbell Bethlehem Academy
Mikayla Grossman Bethlehem Academy
Payton Nutter Bethlehem Academy
Claire Sheehan Cambridge-Isanti
Jenae Alderson Champlin Park
Erin Fallert Concordia Academy
Alyssa Doucette Eagan
McKenna Melville Eagan
Ally Murphy Eagan
Brooke Olstad Eagan
Taylor Olstad Eagan
Brie Orr Eagan
Callie Schapekahm Eagan
Anne Wong Eagan
Ashley Brueggeman Eden Prairie
Paige Brueggeman Eden Prairie
Aulora Campbell Eden Prairie
Abby Ihrke Eden Prairie
Lauren Mattison Eden Prairie
Elizabeth Mohr Eden Prairie
Grace Persson Eden Prairie
Haley Kauth Roseville
Bre Maloney Roseville
Ginger Perra Roseville